Lucky

imageI am. It’s true. Mama bear and baby bear decided to come along today and I’m lucky to have their support. I strapped on a 70lb pack and moved fast for 30 over varying terrain. Mama bear wore the baby and handled the dog leash. Family shit. Out and back hike, so no net elevation change, but there were a few rollers in there. I used trekking poles to see if I felt a difference under load. I’d say there is a noticeable improvement from a stability standpoint. I did get some hot spots in my shoulders. I don’t know if it’s due to the extra 20lb dumbell or my arms being in a more forward postion from the poles. I walked at whatever pace is not quite running and felt good. Sweating my ass off, but not winded.

After that I got some range time in with a dude who knows his shit. Some guidance felt good.

Leave a Reply

