4/19 wednesday oly on tuesday

image

I do love a good barbell complex. I wonder if it’s because I like order and orderly things. Barbells are orderly, there’s no two ways about it. There’s a handle. There’s symmetry. There’s measured, repeatable weight. Your hands go in the same place every. single. time. I also like the disorder and chaos of an unkown load that has no handles. A barbell is practical in practice only. An odd object is practical in the real world. Just because I can deadlift 400lb does not mean I can lift my sub-400lb motorbike. Alas, I do still love a good barbell complex.

A. 135-155-155-185

B. 225 with red band

C. I’m just glad the rubberbands don’t break and face whip me.

Leave a Reply

