When the stove is hot

Had a fairly light day at work. Physically at least, it’s a mental challenge dealing with people for 12 hours a day. In fact, I prefer the days I deal with equipment and not people. Anyhow, I was ready to get some work done by the time I got to the gym.

Workout 4/12

35 minutes grunt werk

sled pulls 100m @90lb

sled drags 200m @180lb

single arm dumbell overhead lunges @20lbx20 steps

core engaged dedbugs x20 reps

100m row

like I said, the kitchen was hot so when I was nearing three rounds at the 35 minute mark I figured I’d give ‘er a push at the end to finish the round. Felt good.

When I got home and opened the car door the smell coming out of the kitchen window filled my nose with the scent of fresh basil. This scent means fresh pesto, a scent that makes me smile. My joy was squelched a bit by the dirty diaper that stood between me and smoked turkey pesto. Oh well.

Leave a comment